POETRY

Discovery

Another prose poem…

Be The Change
Write Under the Moon

--

women doing a yoga pose
Photo by Marta Wave: https://www.pexels.com/photo/fit-woman-doing-tadasana-exercise-6453400/

Walking away when I can’t stay in my head anymore,
Intentions set through tears and snot,
Focus on the body, the here, the now.
Is it memory or fantasy?
Shaking breath, coming in gulps and gasps.
No way to get enough inside me.
Emptied on purpose,
sacred destruction leaves gaping holes and exposed nerves,
waiting to see what grows to fill them.

Discovery.
Your aura like gasoline on water, ever shifting,
even when I can look right at you.
At this distance it’s just an impression,
unmistakable in its familiarity.
Grounded, centered, for a moment finally, at one.
It’s always been you.
I’m beginning to love the idea that it always will be.

Thank you for reading! Also, thank you for the support from readers and editors alike, you matter more than you know and I appreciate you!

I’m Jennifer, writing is helping me make room for whatever is growing next. I do yoga and grow things. I run too, but not because I want to.

--

--