POETRY | NATURE | POETIC EXPRESSIONS

Glossy Nets and Soft Drapes

Free Verse

A.H. Mehr
Write Under the Moon
2 min readMay 8, 2024

--

An Impressionistic View of a Light-Blue Sky with Moon and Stars, and Shiny Cobwebs All Around.
Image Created By Author with Bing Image Creator

An array of mysteries reveals in a
velvety veil of the luminous night,
and…
comes up with obscurities/riddles,
tales of lies — black and white.

While a mute white-solid moon casts
its spell on the sky and the worlds,
stars aren’t…
~ they glitter and garnish
the sky with their fine pearls.

One such avid night, I stopped
looking at the galaxy.

Instead, I chose to look at an arty
spider weaving a frail cobweb…

Sometimes, I do all this to save my lucidity.
The moon and stars are not always the thing.
There are other things that keep me sane.
Like observing an intrigue? Yes…
Cobwebs always intrigued me!

… even if they are dusted off,
they are re-created.
~ spiders are creative…

--

--

A.H. Mehr
Write Under the Moon

Graphophile - In a small way, but loving this aesthete's journey.