I Am Still Here Because Of a Passing Hug From Angels

Occasionally we have to travel through a long dark tunnel before glimpsing the light

Yana Bostongirl
Write Under the Moon

--

Side view woman looking at the sea
Image by Freepik

Sometimes death can seem like a blessing. Because you finally get peace of mind from the unrelenting abuse.

To this day, I am not sure if he was pushing me towards taking that extreme step or maybe one of those personality types who get off on destroying others. I recall I had reached the end of the rope when he flung those hurtful words in my face: “Thanks to you, my daughter now has the dreaded disorder.”

Father and daughter had just returned from the doctor who had diagnosed my toddler with a disorder that seemed to pick and choose random victims on my side of the family.

I didn’t go to the appointment because I thought it best considering I was still reeling from discovering my ex-husband had been unfaithful to me on top of everything else.

In hindsight, this might have been a tactic for bringing me to heel. To take attention away from his indiscretions and deflecting the blame. After all, he knew what would hurt me the most and did a good job twisting the knife.

This was the man, a doctor, who had sympathized with my sibling’s plight as newlyweds and promised to do everything in his…

--

--

Yana Bostongirl
Write Under the Moon

💕I am a Boston-based blogger who writes about love, life & relationships💕| My Substack is Yana's World 🦋 https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/ 🦋 Come say hi!