Prose poetry / Life / Drama

In The Dark Drama Fairytale Clouds

What and who inspires you and motivates you to do be yourself?

Agnes Laurens
Write Under the Moon
4 min readJul 7, 2021

--

Image by Stefan Keller from Pixabay

Three people playing on a dark fairytale cloud, making others happy as much as possible, seeking to come closer until all the drama is over.

When everything started all over again. I met someone that I want to watch, but I won’t let you go, yet. The idea to be with the three of us, made me feel complete.

Being on the dark fairytale cloud, I knew this was it, but the drama still was. While I should win you over, I tried, trust me, I waited until the right time was there. Looking downstairs, you looked so happy, while being alone. Seeing you two together, felt incomplete while all the drama still happened.

With my fairytales, I gave you the magic, to talk to each other, asking me to come down, one going up and down, looking me in the eyes, I knew the moment was almost there. Sending you back, with my magic. To save you from that particular one, giving the love you deserve and holding you too.

Three people playing on a light fairytale ground, making us happy as much as possible, seeking to be closer, until there is no more drama.

--

--

Agnes Laurens
Write Under the Moon

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens