Less Than Lovers

Trishna Utamchandani
Write Under the Moon
1 min readOct 30, 2023

--

Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

To the boys I left behind
and all the what-ifs that never came.
To the first kiss that tingled my lips,
and the only Valentine I ever had.

To the slow movie nights,
my small torso hidden away in your big t-shirt
and your arms tucked me into your chest.
To the secret drives and the ice cream runs,
your breath tickling my face as my laughter echoed in your ears.
To the arms you held open for me
every time I walked towards you.

To the playlist you made me,
yet silenced me from your voice.
To the friends I never met,
and the time we never had.
To the effort you never put in,
fading out all the ways we never came to be.

The promise of love swooshed by me,
but it didn’t hit the spot.
To all the boys I’ve given a part of myself to,
this is goodbye.

--

--

Trishna Utamchandani
Write Under the Moon

I write about personal development, relationships and love, nutrition and lifestyle. Open to projects.