A Little Ditty

Life

of alliteration

Rachel Wood
Write Under the Moon

--

It’s a shop window filled with items to purchase. Written on the window is Wake up. Kick Ass. Be Kind. Repeat.
Photo by Chris Curry on Unsplash

Jammed with things of Propriety.

Praying for Prosperity.

All the while watching the Posterior.

~~~~~

Just having fun with words. I love some good alliteration. This came to me when people watching on an avenue in NYC. Watching people watch their reflections in big shiny store windows. Bold ones will actually stop sometimes and really check out and adjust, if necessary, what they have on. My favorite was when two different folks stood in front of 2 windows that were next to each other adjusting and all the while talking away on their phones. Oh, if I had only been close enough to hear what they were saying. I kept hoping they would notice each other…but no luck. They just moved along after being satisfied with what they saw. Maybe that’s the next thing I should write…the conversation I imagine for them.

Thank you all for reading, commenting, and supporting this wonderful group Write Under the Moon. Hope you enjoy and get a laugh from this!

#minishort #alliteration #LOL #reflections #NYC

--

--

Rachel Wood
Write Under the Moon

Having a creative life and living in NYC has been rich with experiences. I balance working in Real Estate since 1986 and expanding my joy & need for creativity.