Love Unrhythmed

A sonnet

Snehal Saju
Write Under the Moon
2 min readDec 16, 2023

--

Image from Google

A love lost is not a love gone. The trees
May bid her leaves goodbye in fall,
but tragic is it to fall for your love before
any's chance to rise.

There are not enough poems
There were never enough letters
I run out of ink and the world
Destroys its trees, in search of papers
To hold you your love songs.

Fishes must fly and birds learn to swim
Bees go on bees-nesstrips
And leaves bank on temper shores
Oh to tell me when the land does this
And maybe then I can believe, to let go of your love, is easy.

Apples were plucked in the Garden of Eden
Oh was there any sin more divine
A scheme of the greater scheme
They sinned so now I know what love
tastes like

Under the unwavering and wavering sky I'll wait
I'll wait not for the clouds to leave, but rather be its bait.

This poem was not inspired by the all time favourite classic I’ve shared below(was definitely inspired by). Among every song I’ve ever heard, the lyrics of this get me dumbstruck in a new way each time I play it. The song was on repeat on my Spotify the last two days and I had to share it with everyone here. The link to its YouTube version is below. Hope you enjoy it.

Also to everyone new to my page, Hi, I’m Snehal. I write poems for a hobby apart from reading but am also currently learning to write them for a living. Check out my story and a few of my favourite works below.

Thank you for your support❤

--

--