Night Owl

A poem

Cami
Write Under the Moon

--

an owl peaking between tree branches at night
Photo by Erik Karits on Unsplash

Woke up as an early bird
Hours went by, didn’t say a word
Fiery yellow, blue, and green
Yet zest is lost in the scene

In my nest, I’ll crouch all day
Keep the lucent ray at bay
Cluttered streets and busy sky
I can’t bring myself to fly

Blinded by the raging sun
Rowdy neighbors are no fun
I’ll just sleep throughout the day
Wait for twilight’s gentle sway

Oh, at last, it finally came
Dancing like a blazing flame
Stellar, sparkling, flaring light
Fireflies celebrate at night

Restful ambiance is my cave
Quiet music still makes wave
Thrilling books and glowing lamp
Always with this vibe, I’ll camp

I’m a bird who owns the night
Hunting visions, art outright
Imaginations are alive
Dusk to dawn, I’ll always strive

--

--

Cami
Write Under the Moon

My thoughts and feelings have wings, and I let them fly through poems, prose, and stories.