Not just yet.

Manu Kiza
Write Under the Moon
2 min readSep 30, 2022

P.S — I miss her every…

Photo by Taylor Wright on Unsplash

Don’t step outside tonight
You’ve seen the snow
But if you decided to go
You could come back to me for warmth
Like a fire in a chimney
My heart dances at the rhythm of the flames.

Say you won’t leave me here
Or walk out into the emptiness
It’s dark out there
And I’ll be here praying
For your return
And maybe you will
Before it’s too late
Maybe you love me still.

I couldn’t bare being left behind
Don’t come looking for me now
I’ve been taken away far from here
Where we float over the horizon
As if tomorrow would never come
Where ashes turn into dust
I feel a burning sensation
You’re everything to my void
And god, I love you…still
Forget my insanity
I’ll come to meet you at home.

Say you won’t leave me here again
Or walk out into the emptiness
It’s tempting when it’s all pretty and hot
And your pain burns away through your skin
You’re the warmth to my summer
There’s never going to be another
That would hurt me as you do
But even still, I love you…

© Manu Kiza 2022.

Thank you for reading.

I am on a mission to serve and empower as many people as possible until I can’t do so anymore (999,999 + 1 to be exact). I am not a writer, but I am a passionate human being who likes to share his thoughts through writing and speaking forms. Follow me on this journey and let’s enjoy the ride together. Please connect with me if you have any comments or suggestions, as I would be glad to receive any of your feedback.

How was this article? If you enjoyed it, let others know about it and spread the love.

Click here to subscribe to my blog and stay up to date on each new post :

--

--

Manu Kiza
Write Under the Moon

Contrarian thinker, challenging the way we see the world and finding roots in being an outcast.