Poetry

The Stars In The Sky

A perception

Priyanshi Luthra
Write Under the Moon

--

Image Citation: Tom Gainor Unsplash.

Sparkling like tiny little pearls

In the realm of the blanket of darkness

Merging above and beyond the boundaries

Enchanting the burnt-out minds

How can something so alluring

Be visible to man’s eye

How can something so pious

Be right there in the sky

As I keep admiring their bewitching beauty

They continue to scatter rays of bright light

Surrounded by the sea of dullness from all sides

Secretly foretelling me something

Giving me a hope to escape the gloom

How can something so lifeless

Be still so alive

How can something so immemorial

Be able to still survive

But whenever I try to shine like them

This world becomes so vile

I rather now like their world more

Afterall, nobody envies each other’s glisten

It makes me ponder every now and then

How can something so inspiring go wrong

Seems like a chance in a million

Whom to believe now

The grim reality or the nightly oblivion ?

--

--