Poetry Challenge Under The Moon #1

#1 Gate or Gateway

Tree Langdon
Write Under the Moon
Jan 24, 2024

--

a stone arch or gateway set against a light cloudy sky
Photo by Jake Fagan on Unsplash

Hello to all my friends and readers,

It’s time for a new poetry challenge.

Its easy to join in.

I’ll give you a prompt. Write a haiku or a longer poem about it and later I’ll choose two!

My first prompt for 2024 is

gate or gateway

Paste your submission as a response here so I can keep track. You can also create a post if you want to publish your poem but you don’t have to. Tag me if you do.

Be sure to have fun! Mine is below.

At the iron gate

A visitor drops their stone

Now the bell rings out

--

--

Tree Langdon
Write Under the Moon

I write stories, and poetry, and create sketches inspired by my dreams for the world. https://wordsinmotion.substack.com/