Satellites of Green

A reverse sci(na)ku tanka

Roxanne Barbour
Write Under the Moon

--

Photo by kit Lynn on Unsplash

Satellites of Green

satellites of green
blueberry plants
circling
Saturn’s bulk
moonlets of hope

This is a reverse sci(na)ku tanka, of the form:

3 words
2 words
1 word
2 words
3 words

Written by Roxanne Barbour.

Peruse some of my most popular poem on Medium during November 2021:

Want to win a hard copy of one of my novels?

Send an email to hyperlight@hyperwarp.com with your mailing address and the comment that you are entering the December 2021 contest.
I will pick one random entrant each month (actually I will let my husband do the honours) and mail out one of my missives to the winner.
Enter each month for your chance.

--

--

Roxanne Barbour
Write Under the Moon

I have been reading science fiction since the age of eleven. I have written many scifi novels including and AN ALIEN COLLECTIVE, ALIEN INNKEEPER, SACRED TRUST.