Talking To The Mountains

Poem

Janine Friedrich
Write Under the Moon
1 min readMar 13, 2023

--

Foto von Anthony Gomez auf Unsplash

Morning

Good morning, mountains to my right
And good morning, mountains to my left
I just woke up from the sun
That shines through the windows
On my naked breast

Noon

Oh hello, mountains right in front of my eyes
And hello, mountains underneath my feet
I almost reached the summit
Where the limitless sky and I
Are about to meet

Afternoon

See you soon, mountains behind me
And talk to you later, mountains on the other side
I walk back down into the valley
With a grateful heart
And a soul that feels so alive

Evening

Good night, mountains to my left
And good night, mountains to my right
Dreaming when I’m asleep seems almost unnecessary
Now that I can do it every day
With open eyes

💚 Follow me on Medium if you are happy to read more inspiring content. If you like this piece, show some love by clapping or commenting. Thank you!

--

--

Janine Friedrich
Write Under the Moon

Passionate writer & poet. Topics: Spirituality, Body Mind & Soul, Sexuality, Health, Self-Compassion, Personal Development.