POETRY

Tired

Of these storms

River's Writings
Write Under the Moon
2 min readFeb 7, 2024

--

Image created by the author using Bing Image Creator

Every day

Storms familiar,
Raindrops of fire
Searing my skin
Leaving marks behind
Invisible to the naked eye,
To those that see water where fire
Commands all

Sounds
Of thunders familiar
Reverberating through
Time & space
Crushing my heart
In a death grip,
Creating tidal waves
Like magnets pulling toward
Where it all began,
Where history was written
But never End of that

Every night

A whirlwind,
A blend of haunting thoughts,
Thoughts knocking me off balance
With the force of a hurricane
Leading me to deserts of ruins with
Tombstones
And no traces of dreamlands
Coming alive in the light

--

--

River's Writings
Write Under the Moon

I write poetry about mental health, trauma, relationships, and more. Writing is my journey of reclaiming my power and becoming the author of my life. 📖