Unfix the fixatures

Hanging hearts

Dazzling Shene
Write Under the Moon
5 min readOct 24, 2021

--

Going to places that reflect pieces of me

burning hearts; flickered friendships; baked souls

maybe you’ll see some weathered friends, along the way

deflecting mirrors in the puddles; you’ll see my reflection by pass you

hustling, bustling; life is a struggle; O you muggle!

burgled up, bundled up; a leashed soul

you let me fall; O you let me fall in a deep pit

the ocean swells; do I have to tell; the tears overflow from my worries

O you reckless; heartless soul!

you let me drown in the graves you dug up for me

I sleep walked right into them; with my eyes open

O, your love, blind sided me

I wonder why, I let me die ? Is that the reason it never worked out?

for God sees me and he sees you too

hypocrisy has no means; no ends; no means to an end!

you worship people; you’re a people pleasure

I rather burn bridges than be a hypocrite

maybe I have not learnt diplomacy

some burn memories; you capture them with that sly foxy smile of pretend

and indignantly you rescue you, from your misery

But I know your true identity

the colors you changed like a chameleon

there is one that stays; the one you don’t often change

the one you stay in the most; enjoying it most comfortably

that shade is grey; there is no black and white with you; in grey you thrive and hide your identity; I see you

no one is a rock star; when they throw rocks to begin with

in pool; cascading a few ripples; I saw me; tearing apart

and then there was you; I saw you too!

Oh, how blind I was to it all

I died each day and wished you well each night

maybe you met Cruella or something

a 101 Dalmatians spots stamped on my heart; you tramped along; O, cruelty has no bounds

once I rise; there is no stopping me

My shine will blind you; there is no shielding from my light

you make me feel as though I’m the crazy one

maybe I’m the one who have you chalked out your true identity; who are you?

no favors done; don’t even think I owe you anything

I owe me a good, nice dose of reality check

good man leave, dark shadows behind

I can’t identify you with the masks you wear

some protective shield, O well!

I folded myself in the capsules of time

to unfold me and break me free from this matrix

which pill to swallow? Blue or Red?

I choose red; I’m all set to seek the virtual truth

no more living in the placid blue blind reality

I will survive without your validation

someday you’ll see, how it all feels

someday it will all come back to you

the mighty Kings fell from their cherished thrones

they lost their treasure troves

all the power, status, all the monies

is a trick of time; it comes and goes with destiny

Allah is watching over me

when I rise; you all will see

kill the mockingbird

the Mockingjay is waiting for its flight, to swamp the open skies

forging a new identity; leaving the past behind; marching forward

what is left of me; I’ll give to the ones

who love me and to the ones

who need to be loved, the most; the lonely ones

the broken ones; the poor ones

the homeless souls looking for a permanent home

in me, they will find a comfy home

we’ll share some tea and share our stories

no more my muse; you are refused

I buried my heart in my soul and gift it to you

you ungrateful soul!

here I’m on crossroads yet again; embarking on new journeys

I forgive but I’ll never forget

what my heart went through; tattered rags

stitched up blemishes; scars of denial

you can’t unsee; I’m here to stay

the one I loved; dug a grave

and let me slip slowly; nightwalkers — a beauty and a beast

So you mummified me; sprinkle some natron too

I hope you find your peace; sleepless nights are all for me!

knowing that the one you hurt; is not dead but lives

how does that make you feel? no chills?

don’t dread; the nexus between you and me

the chasm between life and death; is just a hope that burns in me

My lost heart is not a hide and seek; look in the mirror: “What do you see”?

I’ll find my lost self; lost and found; hop along in a few thrift shops

to find a heart I lost to someone; Oh, so unworthy

What a pawn store you run; the collateral my peace

the tears that defy logic and gravity; fall like showers of winter rains

some slurp upwards; resisting the weathered storms

is this how the broken feel? When the sprinkles are falling down

gravity’s pull is oh, so strong

O so chilly; the morning breeze

you never deserved me; just look at me

I’m the shining moon with the Orion stars by my side

at night I shine; aquamarine

and you are the darkness on a starless night; grazing the streets of immortality

I hide behind the clouds and dim my light; O your fangs suck blood

O , energy sucking vampire ; blood is all I had in me; you left me dry

the night turns pitch black; ravenously; a blue berry; eerily weary, danger signs we see; some one protect, the innocent ones

puffed up emotions I huff and carry; in the stillness of the dark I lay still, breathless

O darkness, how you suffocated the merry bright moon; all she wanted was to hang out with the shining stars

but you dimmed all her shine; why you are still not happy?

let go of the lime light drama; the spot light has shifted

I will rest and forgo; the whispers of the wolf grows

what is not mine, is not meant to stay, so why fight my fated destiny

it’s your loss, not mine, you’ll see; I’m still young and in the sun, I’ll not burn

what is mine will find me, eventually; you are a lost cause

saving you has drowned me!

I lost track of time when I give my heart to a vulpine in disguise as a white sheep in fur so black; its color blinded me!

unfix the fixatures of hanging hearts

some hinges I will screw; others I’ll fix by letting you loose!

© Dazzling Shene 2021

Thank you for reading my poetry :) Thanks Claire Kelly for kindly publishing my poetry :)

--

--

Dazzling Shene
Write Under the Moon

A dreamer, a believer, a visionary, serpenting my way through the whirlwinds of life. Here to Razzle and bedazzle You~2 X Top writer in Poetry