Whisper of an Eclipse

A poem and photography from my solar eclipse experience

Nagoh Creative
Write Under the Moon
2 min readMay 15, 2024

--

a photograph of the eclipse in April, 2024
Solar Eclipse — Photography by Nagoh Creative (Author)

whisper of an eclipse

deep into the woods, I went
anticipation building for this event
the sky was clear, a vibrant blue
not much longer until the moon is due

I can see the sun, its blinding face
so much light still fills this place
where are you moon? please come and sit
block the sun for just a bit

the shadows fall all around
there is a strangeness even in the sound
the birds grow calm, fly back to their nests
is nighttime coming? confusion sets.

I see it now, each piece by piece
the sun being canceled crease by crease
the cooler air starts to breath
the chill I feel as I roll down my sleeves

gasp! oh my here comes the black
the flames from edges as the moon attacks
goodbye sweet sun, yet reveal yourself
things unseen, I’m beside myself

--

--

Nagoh Creative
Write Under the Moon

Writer, Astronomer, Photographer, Poet, & Encourager. On a road of life recovery and sharing my journey as I reflect on the pictures I have taken over the years