WRITE UNDER THE MOON

With All My Might

A poem

Karen Patterson- Dare to Dream
Write Under the Moon
2 min readJun 16, 2024

--

clear blue sky and the sun shining
https://www.vecteezy.com/free-photos/blue-sky

It shouldn’t have to be an all out fight
Just to stand up for what is right
I’m confident I still know what’s best
I am worthy of rising to the test
Preparing for some great quest

I’m also not so thick I can’t tell right from wrong
No more toxic spew of the same sad song
The stories I tell are my truth and my right
I wish to spread hope with all my might

Life isn’t perfect and rarely feels right
Worlds overturned often too eager to fight
With faith and truth I stay in the light
While others spew all negative plight

Risks have to be taken when starting a new
Skies are changing from clouds to blue
While my love for all I have is faithful and true
Now loving myself for me is what I must do

While not all will support me on my great quest
This is my fight, I must rise to the test
Those who love me will understand me way
I hold on to hope things will work out one day

--

--