Ziplocked

Poetry

Connie Song
Write Under the Moon
Feb 21, 2024

--

reaching for the moon and the stars, Manifesting
Credit CDD20 on Pixabay.com

I’ve met my share of bullies and divas,
of poets and philosophers
of thorns and roses
of have’s and have not’s.

I’ve twittled my thumbs
unbuckled my lips
ziplocked my brain
with cosmic thoughts crammed in the cranium
looking for release
in the darkest corner of the room
when distant stars come crashing through the window
as the moon dismantles what is left unspoken.

Does the world feel cold as ice,
as fragile
as stain glass shattered,
as if your existence never really mattered?
Even if I live a thousand lifetimes
I know I will always have
more questions
than answers.

© Connie Song 2024. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Connie Song
Write Under the Moon

Reader | Writer | Poet | Medium Top Writer | Twitter Connie Song 10.