Thank You for Subscribing!

A’Sian Starr Carter
Writeitgurl Publications
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readJun 23, 2020

Thank you for subscribing to Writeitgurl Publications to get the latest poems and stories from me, your gurl, Starr. This moment is very special to me because this means my work has made an impact of some sort on your life and you want to experience more. This is not something I take lightly and I appreciate you spending time with me.

I won’t sell you false promises by saying I will send you a newsletter every day. Just like most of you, (especially in these crazy times) I wear many hats. I’m a mother with a teenager starting his freshmen year in college this fall. I’m a wife working a full-time job. I host/produce a relationship podcast with my husband. I ghostwrite for other authors. And on top of it all, I write and self-publish novels for myself. Geesh!

As you can see, my plate is full but not so full I can’t spend time with you. This platform allows me to write the pieces that fuel my passion to do the other things in my life that are more tedious and soul sucking. Being able to write poetry of my life experiences, and the stories which show the good, the bad, and the downright ugly in my life, serves as an outlet and my way of cleansing my spirit.

I won’t say too much more because I don’t want to give too much in this introduction newsletter. And hey, I need you to come back for more.

I will tell you what you can expect from me

You can expect to get a newsletter at least once a week with a collection of the stories and poems I’ve published during the prior week.

I won’t spam you with promises I can’t keep.

I won’t sell you anything! But if I see something of valuable interest to my readers, I will suggest it. I love free just as much as the next person.

I will provide you with the best valuable content to my ability.

I am an easy-going person, and it’s my mission to create the same atmosphere around the people I engage with.

Well on that note, I look forward to us getting to know each other, and thank you again for allowing me to have a portion of your time and attention.

With much love,

A’Sian “Starr” Carter

--

--