How To Have Epic Experiences Without Dragging Social Media Into It

Bougie people might call this type of experience a last resort.

Kristi Keller
Writers On The Run

--

Image courtesy of Canva.com

On my 50th birthday last year, I completely cut the cord. I signed off the almighty internet and went to find my wildhood in a place where social media doesn’t exist.

While I was gone, I staged a photo shoot all by myself in front of nobody but my dog and a tripod. I was in the middle of the woods in the Canadian Rockies with no internet service, no phone signal, and no notion of who I could share my personal moment with.

The photo shoot ended up producing one of the most delightful pictures I’ve ever taken of myself and to this day, it has never seen the light of social media. The only other place it has been posted is over at Wildhood Wanted.

Image by author

Talk about bathtub goals, right?

Congratulations on being one of the very first humans to witness this old broad marinating in a vat full of Lush bubbles. 😂

I’d seen at least a hundred versions of this photo on Instagram and so, I booked the same cabin specifically for the bathtub. I had…

--

--

Kristi Keller
Writers On The Run

Write like no one is reading, because it might be true. Never let the truth stand in the way of a good story. https://wildhoodwanted.substack.com/