1000 Reads On Medium Vs 2 Reads On Vocal

Ayoub Bouamri
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
1 min readNov 15, 2021

Breaking News! Are you from an underdeveloped country? Well, you are not welcome in the Medium Partner Program.

We know that your situation as a writer in these countries is miserable. Still, we do not care. In fact, we will make it even worse.

The picture below demonstrates Medium’s reaction when someone like me tries to apply for the MPP.

Photo by Timothy Dykes on Unsplash

Do not get me wrong. I love to write on Medium. However, the MPP makes me feel marginalized. I was happy to see my 0.01$ income from two reads on Vocal. It encouraged me to keep writing on the platform. Even if it’s few, but the psychological impact was huge.

At the same time, it hurts when I see that 1272 reads on medium worth 0$. It is very disappointing. The MPP is against writers’ equality.

I would love to hear your opinion about the MPP. Share your thoughts even if you are eligible to join the program.

Here is another reason why Vocal is more supportive than Medium

--

--

Ayoub Bouamri
Writers’ Blokke

Top Writer on Medium. I will teach you how to use Medium like a PRO. I also talk about human rights, languages, and culture.