3 Arbitrary Content Writing Rules That Make No Sense

Give me a break

David Andrew Wiebe
Writers’ Blokke

--

3 Arbitrary Content Writing Rules That Make No Sense
Photo by Sammy Williams on Unsplash

When it comes to writing, there’s a right way of doing things and a wrong way of doing things.

Really? I’d like to challenge that notion.

Because I’m starting to see more and more thinly veiled resentment disguised as constructive criticism on Medium, some of which seems to be aimed directly at me. And I’m about up to here with it.

Have fun with your resentment. Go ahead, be right about everything. You are god incarnate and you must be infallible because you have trillions of disciples who say so.

I beg to differ. And here are just some of the many nonsense tips I’ve recently come across that frankly make we want to gouge my kneecaps out with a dull pickle. Let’s get into it.

Articles Must be a Certain Length to be Valuable

It seems many publications only accept stories that are at least four to five minutes long. And I get it. I’ve run Music Entrepreneur HQ for many years now, and we’ve set certain guidelines in place for our contributors because of the many trolls and opportunity seekers who sometimes don’t even have a firm grasp of the topics we cover let alone the domain where our site is located.

--

--

David Andrew Wiebe
Writers’ Blokke

Empowering independent artists to share their passion, build devoted fan bases, and turn creativity into income.