CREATIVE THINKING

6 Reasons Why Walking Exercises Are Good for You

Kaori Mitsui
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
8 min readMar 24, 2021

--

Even I could start a fast and slow walking exercise.

Why do people choose to walk instead of doing other physical activities?

For me, it’s part of my leisure time, walking with my friends, with my parents, with my grandparents, with our dogs, or even alone by myself. To think, to reduce my stressful feelings, to regain my muscle strength, to enjoy my time being under the sun. And it was also to prepare me for surgery as well.

I did enjoy walking exercises long before my surgery. But once the surgery was planned, I was told to strengthen my muscles by people around me. Walking was then perfect. I wouldn’t be able to run anyways with pains in my body, besides I was not a runner.

Right after a long surgery, I woke up with strong pain, then I slept again.

With tubes and all sorts of that, I wasn’t able to move or walk the next morning.

From the day I was able to step out of the room till the day I was discharged from the hospital, I was encouraged to do walking exercises.

After coming back home, a short walk around the corner became my exercise. I added a bit of a longer walk every two or three days. And now, I’m trying fast walking for 1 minute, and slow…

--

--

Kaori Mitsui
Writers’ Blokke

Writing, Humor, Food, Health, Learning, Tech (3D, AI), Fiction Stories, My Experience, and etc. Top writer in Ideas once✨ ☕️