7 Lessons Learned from Tools of Titans by Tim Ferriss

Lessons learned and compiled from memory.

Don C
Writers’ Blokke

--

Photo by Laurenz Kleinheider on Unsplash

Listicles don’t align with my belief system. See this. But, here I am.

To spice things up, I will write from memory to see how much I absorbed from the audiobook.

1. Get Frisky

The book touched on the use of psychedelics. It can open up more profound levels of consciousness. If I was digging deeper, I would provide a quote.

Instead, I am going to paraphrase. Don’t be stupid. If you are going to take psychedelics, don’t do it with your guy Rick. We all have a guy.

This is not something to play around with. Only do it in a controlled environment for the enlightening experience.

2. It’s All Good

When things were going to hell in a handbasket, Jocko Willink would say “good.”

The idea here is when things are going wrong, it’s good. Makes no sense until you dig into the logic.

Something bad happens. Oh no! We adjust. Yay! We find solutions we would not have found otherwise.

So when things go wrong, we look for the win that deep inside.

3. No Rush, No Hurry

--

--

Don C
Writers’ Blokke

I help busy entrepreneurs & creators build personal brands without sacrificing freedom. | 1M+ impressions on 𝕏 and LinkedIn.