A Day in Sandi’s Life: Where Do You Get Your Inner Strength?

Sandi Sipe
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
3 min readSep 28, 2021
Photo by George Pagan III on Unsplash

Alma 26:12

“Yea, I know that I am nothing; as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will not boast of myself, but I will boast of my God, for in his strength I can do all things.”

Book of Mormon

Psalms 73

26 “My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion forever .”

The Holy Bible Old Testament

The weekends seem to get the best of me. Let me explain briefly what I’m facing. I am a brain tumor survivor. In 2014, I underwent a 17-hour surgery to remove a 7cm tumor (size of a tennis ball). Now, I live with Frontal Lobe Syndrome. A permanent disorder with underlining consequences. Anyway, by the end of the week, I am in a hot or miss situation; will it be a good weekend with everyone home, or be a bad one due to weather, stress, and the feeling of urgency to stay on top of everything in the house. It is my fear that if I don’t continually keep top of all things in the house, find solutions to trivial situations within the household, and ensure everyone’s little problems are taken care of I will be put in a home for memory loss, or mental instability.

Sunday, I was so sick that I had to break down and take one of those unwanted narcotics. I hate that kind of medicine, but when the pain is strong, I sometimes do not get stronger. The day before — Saturday, I read the above verses; in my depression, my pain, and feelings of fear, I found solace in the verses.

My flesh and heart failiteh.

The flesh of the natural man will be tempted by the urges he faces and bends down to; sex, greed, hunger, etc. in the temptations and sins of the natural man, the body will deteriorate. “Clenliness is close to Godliness.” The flesh/skin will become compromised with sores that will be the origin of diseases; then man through his greed or pride will spread diseases.

The fix- We should keep our spirits clean, this is the part that returns to Heavenly Father, our bodies will decay and become worm food. Our spirit is what loves and hurts to the point that we are passionate.

Hear Faith….

The heart, based on Biology is an organ within the body. Of course, it will fail. No one lives forever, our hearts will stop beating and then we die. Spiritually speaking; our hearts can become hardened due to bad luck, unrepented trials, and unfocused goals.

The fix-Keep our spirits strong in positive vibes, strong in the Holy Spirit and focused on all goals that are leading to God, not so much of the temptations or rials of evil.

Practice your faith, remember that God is the strength of heart and keeper of our soul. if obedience Also, be obedient to the promptings to do good in the world. Help a brother or sister through their burden, Give charity to one in need.

Don’t boast or brag about oneself

Why boast and brag when God should get the glory. I do want to brag and boast that I do understand! God does get the glory! He is the reason that I am up in good spirits sharing this message with you.

I want to thank my family and friends for the care, the help, and the prayers.

I love you all.

--

--

Sandi Sipe
Writers’ Blokke

I am a Texas author writing in hte gentes of politics, religion, encouragement. MY QUOTES: I have balls too, they are 2 feet up and multi-functional.