A Detailed Look At Earnings Per 1000 Views On Medium

How, why, full-time income on Medium, and all the small print

Burk
Writers’ Blokke

--

Image by launchpresso from Pixabay

Let’s say you’ve made it! You constantly get views in the thousands on your stories. A goal that’s not too farfetched in my book, considering the fact that high-profile writers make a few thousand dollars per month, even crossing 5 figures. It took them years to get there, so don’t panic after 3 posts.

Milestones

1000 views on a single story is a great first milestone to work towards. Crossing that the first time was a huge thing for me. I celebrated it like there was no tomorrow. The same happened when I crossed 10,000 views on a story for the first time, or 15,000 views. These milestones are important. Well, enjoying them is, at least.

Expectations

But what can you expect from hitting 1000 views on a Medium story? It’s not fame and fortune just yet, I can tell you that much. Still, I rarely see exact numbers here. So I thought I’d give it a go.

Here’s the first problem, though. 1000 views on Medium are elusive. Not every milestone is created equal in this case. If you see 1K on your stats page, dig a little deeper. Check the detailed stats.

What kind of views

--

--

Burk
Writers’ Blokke

1.5M+ reads online — Check out my newsletter for free stuff & more https://byburk.net