A Different Pearl Of The Orient

At one degree north

Yan Huang
Writers’ Blokke

--

Image: Author’s own of East Coast Beach in Singapore at sunrise

I hear the waters of the East beckon,
I take that walk.

Barefoot along the shore,
Tiptoe on the balls of my feet.

Tiny waves wash ashore,
Up above me, clouds bounce apart,
An audio-visual symphony begins,
With the quick-changing natural portrait of primary colors.

The clearer the sky,
the bluer the waters,
the greener the trees,
the whiter the sand.

As the rays shine,
the pebbles and stones glisten as the “treasures of the East” on this tiny island called Singapore.

Happy 56th Birthday 🇸🇬

Hello there,
Thanks for reading. I value your time gratefully.
I don’t claim to know everything, but I will always strive to share every single bit of truth with thought and humility. Sometimes, humor too.

I also write a weekly/biweekly newsletter at The 3Min Club. Your support is greatly appreciated.

--

--

Yan Huang
Writers’ Blokke

Building connections one word at a time. | Bylines in few start-ups | Cancer survivor at 23 | More stories at http://yuyanhuang.substack.com