A Tranquil Trance

The Inner Voice
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
1 min readJan 15, 2022
picture courtesy- wallpaperflare.com

This place is much like that obscure heaven,

the sky striking the ocean…unfurling a new way to zen.

All my emotions flow,

when the warm dusking rays embrace my face, bringing in an impressive glow.

The cool breeze and the eternal sand,

satiate me with where I stand.

I can feel a tenderness in this bliss,

with the world behind me and with nothing to miss.

When the waves touch my feet,

my soul starts off, on a rhythmic beat.

The vast sky and the deepest ocean,

lying in dwam, drowning in the illusion,

Oh!!! How peaceful it is here,

No pain, no fear… living in the dream with an untiring cheer.

I want the ticking time to stop for the moment,

And remain still until I comment.

This whole place is showering some kind of magic,

hiding all that is tragic.

The swinging ocean edifies this lass,

That this too shall pass.

Time will fleet and the present will become the past,

but this tranquil trance of the heart will ever last.

~ Shruthi Mandra

--

--