AI won’t replace me

For those who are still worried about AI.

Aamer Kahawish
Writers’ Blokke
2 min readSep 4, 2024

--

Photo Generated by AI

I’m not saying so because I feel that I am a genius, and I know that AI can do many things better than me at some point. However, I am not afraid of AI to replace me and I don’t consider it as a threat.

As a human being, I am aware of some points that we beat AI when making this comparison:
1. We are better than AI in understanding and responding to emotions.
2. AI often needs help with tasks that require understanding common sense or real-world context.
3. Human beings are better at making decisions while considering ethical implications.
4. And more

On the other hand, I realize the need and importance of collaboration between AI and human beings to work together and solve problems that we can face in the future.

ِAdditionally, AI is creating new job opportunities and industries that require human beings' skills. For instance, the need for data scientists, machine learning, and AI ethicists rose as a result of using AI. Moreover, AI-powered technologies have revolutionized various sectors such as Healthcare, Finance, and Digital Marketing. The thing that created different roles and jobs that require human skills.

To conclude

Don’t worry and don’t panic, AI isn’t taking over just yet! However, the more you know about AI, the better your chances of rocking almost any job. It’s like having a super-powered teammate to help you work smarter, not harder.

Do you know who will replace you?

The person who will replace you is someone who knows how to utilize AI to their advantage. They will be considered smarter than you because they can work efficiently and accomplish tasks in a smart, rather than laborious, manner.

So

Stop thinking that AI is here to make a threat or to replace you. This is not the point.
Give yourself a chance and go learn about AI and see how many tools you can use to make your life easier, and to help you keep your job.

--

--

Aamer Kahawish
Writers’ Blokke

Many thing to be said … and here I’m arranging my thoughts to become stories worth publishing