All Again

I would do it all again and again

Prudence
Writers’ Blokke
2 min readMay 5, 2024

--

Photo by Micaela Parente on Unsplash

I would do it all again.

Even though I have to swim in the ocean of tears again

Even though I have to wait anxiously for your one message after days of silence,

Even though I know deep down that you can carry on like you did the last time without hearing from me,

Even though I have to go through the vicious cycle of heartbreaks and healing again and again.

For you, I would do it all again,

Because you keep coming back and you are the one I still think about.

I would do it all again like I did the last time and the time before and before,

When your smile faded and your voice I could not hear anymore.

I would do it all again,

Because you met me, a lonely girl whose feelings you had awakened.

I glued the pages and hid the book, where I kept your smell with the words you had told,

I soaked my pillow, night after night, hoping your touch would reach me this time,

You know, I would do it again, for all the things that last time did not happen,

The bright sunny mornings, you sit across holding a cup,

In my mind, your other hand searching for my hand,

Your legs wrapping mine under the table, dancing in a tune.

I go slow, bend over, and smell your breath,

And you kiss me this time.

There we stand, happy, you looking into my eyes,

We took the chance and made it through,

At the airport, we did not have to say goodbye!

I would do it all again to meet us there, in the story that I wrote,

Hoping you would bring it alive, and from me, you never turn around.

I would do it all, time and time again,

Because to me, you are the one

you are now, you were then.

— Prudence

P.S. Inspired by @diaryofaromantica

--

--

Prudence
Writers’ Blokke

I don’t know where I’m going. So, any road should take me there!