Because of DoorDash Driver Saturation, I’m Going to Try for Top Dasher

Kristen Kay Brady
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
10 min readNov 26, 2021

--

Is the Top Dasher Program worth it?

Image courtesy RODNAE Productions via Pexels

Author’s note: Please read all the way to end to see how it turned out.

— -

Okay so this original article was written last year. Here is an update 3/4/2023. So they have made so many changes at Doordash that your acceptance rate was really starting to matter. My acceptance rate is low because I’ve always been a hard-core cherry picker. However, because of this new update with DoorDash, I was basically getting no orders or really low-ball orders, plus, they kicked me off the pizza program because the last picture I took was blurry so they said they couldn’t verify it, so they kicked me off the program, significantly reducing my income.

I tried repeatedly to get back on the program for the last 6 months of calling and calling, and calling, with no luck. Finally, I gave up…until DoorDash rolled out the grocery deliveries. Now, if you take at least 7 shop and pay grocery deliveries with a 95% fill rate, you receive Top Dasher. Now this is very important for someone like me who does this full time. With Top Dasher status I am able to work anytime and in any zone, even if it isn’t busy.

This is exactly the break that I needed! I hate the idea of taking trash orders to get your acceptance rate…

--

--