Candle Craft Blues

I guess I have a candle shop now

Xennariel Revenlyr
Writers’ Blokke

--

I made a funny, to me anyway, meme with my candle business name until I can come up with a logo I want.

When deciding to pursue candle making as a hobby, there was one thing I didn’t consider: What am I going to do with all these candles I’m crafting?

It is indeed an issue as your house begins to fill up with candles that you have no room to store. I’m enjoying the candle making hobby and I don’t want to quit simply because I lack the space for finished creations.

I plan to give some away as gifts, but there are only so many candles you can give people before they get sick of them.

This lead me to the unlikely scenario of sudden entrepreneurship.

I have never planned to run a business in my life, but here we are.

My adorable, to me anyway, Bucket of Sand candle

Local woman fails to sell items from her local business locally

My initial desire was to sell my candles on the marketplace of a popular social media site, focusing on people only in my local county. I’ve purchased items from there before and it’s nice because there is no shipping involved and porch pickup is the most preferred way to retrieve purchased items. It’s a win all around. No…

--

--

Xennariel Revenlyr
Writers’ Blokke

Gamer, wannabe artist, dog mom, and fantasy genre enthusiast. My dogs Zephyr and Maverick are my world. Consider supporting my work: https://ko-fi.com/xennariel