Consistency in Writing Is All about Maintaining the Momentum

It is doing better than reaching a particular milestone

Vickey Maverick.
Writers’ Blokke

--

Photo by Patti Black on Unsplash

It’s been 30 months since I began writing for Writers’ Blokke. It’s been 30 months since I got back to writing full-time. In fact, it was a nice coincidence. As such, I have used this publication to narrate my progress in the intervening period.

Even as I write this, I am eagerly waiting to get started with my mid-year vacation. In a few days I will be setting off on a three-week, four-nation travel odyssey. While I hope not to be tempted to write during this period, I am definitely going to schedule a few posts during this self-imposed break. To be honest, this is my way of ensuring consistency is maintained.

It has taken me a lot of time to reach the level of consistency that I have managed to reach. Even though periodic breaks are imperative to reinvigorate the mind and the body, I would definitely not want them to affect my consistent run. That being said, I can very well afford to let myself relax a bit and not write for a few days in June and July, simply because it has already been a phenomenal 2024 for me so far.

This year has not only surpassed all my expectations but also exceeded them in more ways than one. It’s been a year in which I have ended up not only…

--

--

Vickey Maverick.
Writers’ Blokke

Ditch the Niche: Focused on providing insightful narratives on diverse topics like culture, health, history, slice of life, sports, travel, work, and on writing