Curation VS Quality

Both are equally important

Benny Lim
Writers’ Blokke

--

Photo by Ewan Robertson on Unsplash

By now, there are probably hundreds of articles on here talking about whether curation matters for writers (and even readers).

I even did one about a month ago where I stated that personally, I’m on the fence about curation but swinging more towards ‘for’ rather than ‘against’ because it does help in some ways.

Despite that, I still see a lot of people asking if it really does indeed matter.

Well, let me talk a little bit more about it based on my very recent experiences of having a few articles curated.

So, please bring your attention to the screenshot of my articles’ stats below.

Stats for my last 6 articles

Above are the stats for my last 6 articles that I’ve published. Out of those 6 articles, 2 of them were curated. The one at the bottom of the screen was my first ever article to be triple curated. It was curated under Equality…

--

--

Benny Lim
Writers’ Blokke

Medium writer since 2019, writing my way to a better life, and helping you lead a better life, one article at a time. https://iambennylim.medium.com/membership