Does constantly and consistently publishing bring more viewers and followers?

I know the algorithm is out there, but I want to see how much posting constantly helps!

Shane Wilde
Writers’ Blokke

--

Photo by Bermix Studio on Unsplash

The almighty “algorithm” that so many people refer to across all sorts of social media. It exists, and people always share how to use it to your advantage. I kind of fell off with my writing as of late, but I’ve recently had an epiphany of what I want to do before this month is over. I’m going to conduct an experiment!

“If one is to understand the great mystery, one must study all its aspects…” — Chancellor Palpatine

I noticed when I stopped publishing for a few days that my views and followers went down. So there’s a spike and a dip in the chart of my views. This tells me that posting constantly, or at least everyday, does actually help. This is why I’m convinced that the “algorithm” does exist, but how it works is still the “great mystery” that I have yet to solve. Though, I may have a breakthrough with cracking the code on how it works.

In the coming weeks, I will try to post an article each day for at least a week. I want to see how the “algorithm” responds, and what happens. Maybe what everyone says about the “algorithm” is true, but I’ll find this out for myself. When I’ve finished my informal experiment, I’ll report my findings!

--

--