Earnings Of A Top Story On Vocal

Apollo
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
1 min readJan 31, 2022
Image from Vocal Media

I recently read an article on Medium about Vocal. Not having anything better to do, I decided to republish all my articles on Medium to Vocal.

My second article on Vocal became a Top Story, giving me several bonuses and awards.

Here are my stats and revenue.

Image by Apollo (Author) from Vocal Media

Whenever your story gets selected as a Top Story, you get a $5 Bonus. The Top Story generally gets around 1,500 views, which translates to $5.7 is if you have Vocal, and $9 if you have Vocal+.

That might not sound much, but considering that Vocal is a relatively new platform, and you’re just republishing content, there’s nothing to lose but everything to gain. After all, it hardly takes a Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V to republish articles from Medium to Vocal.

Moreover, Vocal has several writing competitions and Bonuses that you can win/earn easily, so why not join it.

--

--