Google Pixel 4a 1 Month Later!

A Budget Champ

Melih Gungor
Writers’ Blokke

--

Image: MTG Productions/YouTube

This is the Pixel 4a. I’ve been using this device for more than a month and I’ve been enjoying my time with it! In fact, I’ve enjoyed this phone so much that it has changed the way I see phones completely.

Design:

Truthfully, I like this design. It’s a unibody plastic build which, yes, isn’t the most premium build, but it’s nothing too crazy and honestly, I prefer it. I recently cracked the back glass of my OnePlus 7 Pro and I don’t know how it happened. So, I appreciate that at least plastic won’t crack like glass. Anyway, the design doesn’t scream unique and the back looks very familiar to the Pixel 4 in terms of the camera cutout. In fact, the Pixel 4a and 5 follow suit in terms of design. There is a physical fingerprint reader which is something I appreciate.

On top of the phone, we have a headphone jack! Rejoice! Thank you, Google for holding onto the headphone jack. I don’t necessarily use the headphone jack anymore, but there are some cases where I need one, so it’s just good to have that there. On the right-hand side of the phone are the power and volume buttons and just like in Google fashion, the power button is painted in almost a teal blue color. On the bottom of the phone, we have our USB-C charging port and a downward-firing speaker. The Pixel 4a actually has dual speakers…

--

--

Melih Gungor
Writers’ Blokke

I'm Melih. Tech Producer | EV's | Finance | Rochester