Guesstimates and Case Study Materials for Interviews

Kriti
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
2 min readMay 1, 2021
Photo by Sebastian Herrmann on Unsplash

Hello everyone,

We know that there is a lot of hardship and motivation that goes on for cracking the interview. With this, it is also important what resources one is relying on for preparation. While I was preparing for the interviews and GDs, I struggled initially to find the right materials, links, and pdfs for the outstanding preparation. I had vented much of the time for searching and googling the right resource, and eventually, I realized if the resources are given right at the beginning, a lot of time gets saved and the student can start preparing with the utmost motivation.

Hence, I had prepared the google drive wherein I had uploaded all the guesstimates and materials that I had used and made during my prep. Also, I had made my own handwritten notes for guesstimates. The best way to use these notes is to make the print copy of the pages and then study(it's hard to study from the pdfs, I am still a pen and paper girl:)).

Also, please note that:

  • Most of the examples taken for the guesstimates are from the country India and the US
  • The excel sheet provided contains the most relevant links I found out while solving the particular guesstimates, it contains the actual values, for your reference
  • Case studies are from IIT, IIMs and have an ample amount of cases for the preparation.
  • Also uploaded action verbs for resume, which might be helpful while preparation(remember-words matter)

I strongly believe that if done carefully, these materials will give good exposure to solving the problems.

Let me know if anyone of you faces any problems in the comment box.

Happy preparation!

--

--

Kriti
Writers’ Blokke

Resilient | Inquisitive | Love for Words and Food