How to Boost Your Drinking Water

How you benefits from the right amount of Lemon in your water and body.

EP McKnight, MEd
Writers’ Blokke

--

Photo by EPMcKnkight

Lemon Water Is Good for You, But Only If You’re Using the Right Amount of Lemon

Photo by EPMcKnkight

It is touted that 1/2 or more of a lemon in water is beneficial to the body, not one slice like the one placed in your water when dinning out.

Honestly, I used to request lemon in my water when dinning out until I realize the profound reality that the hands that placed that lemon into my water may have germs and that germ may be on the peeling which was floating around in my water and once drunk, the germs reside within me. Presently, I request my lemon on the side and squeeze the lemon into my water. That small amount of lemon is not going to improve my health but added to it over a period of time will make a difference in the body. Having a lemon tree, I no longer have to request lemon at the restaurants. While lemon is acidic, one must drink much water to alkaline it in the body.

Drink lemon water and not pesticide water, particularly if you let the lemon float in water. Lemon water is safe…

--

--

EP McKnight, MEd
Writers’ Blokke

Actress, Stage playwright, Author, Motivational Speaker, Teacher Fitness Coach. www.epmcknight.wixsite.epfitspiration Follow me: Tiktok, imdb.me/epmcknight