How To Get 1200 Followers In Under 3 Months

C C Farley
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
2 min readFeb 4, 2022

--

Tips to increase your followers

Photo by alex bracken on Unsplash

I am grateful for finding Medium because this site has allowed me to start earning money as a writer. It’s not easy being a writer. You have to believe in yourself and in the beginning, your only support is yourself. But thanks to medium, the community of writers and publishers on here is just amazing.

I started writing on Medium in November 2021, and each day gets better and better!

If you are a new writer on Medium, my advice is simple. Keep writing. Don’t write for one month and forget about it. Write original content. If you are moving your content from another blog or site, please include the original link and write original content.

I moved over one Vocal article to Medium last month, only to find that one of the editors with a publication asked me to include a link to the previous site. I have since done so and also included at least 25 percent of new content to prevent any issues from delaying publication.

I suggest new writers spend time commenting and following other writers. You will need to get 100 followers to take part in the Medium Partner Program. When you comment, be sure to ask other medium writers to follow you, too, to read your content.

--

--

C C Farley
Writers’ Blokke

Former deacon of a church, writer, painter, caregiver and muser of life’s magic moments.