How to Start Letting Your Creativity Flow While Writing?

I love my new 2-step writing method.

Ticapo
Writers’ Blokke

--

What ‘Your stories’ looks like for me. Screenshot by Ticapo.

My head is spinning with a gazillion stories to write about. It’s not the ideas that don’t come up. There’s something else to it.

Perfectionism perhaps sounds like a cliché thing to say during a job interview, but I’m not a fan of this quality. At all. More often than not it feels like someone is watching over my shoulder when I do anything creative. Causing a blockage. Ending up not creating freely.

And what’s the best way to write creatively?

That’s right. To write like nobody’s watching.

I’ve been active on Medium for a bit over a month. Those 7 published articles you see in the screenshot above have cost me a ton of effort. Especially:

I’ve spent days on writing, editing, removing paragraphs, adding tags, removing tags, linking to sources, finding the right publication. And I’m guilty of editing after publishing.

--

--

Ticapo
Writers’ Blokke

Applied psychologist in training. Strives to improve mental health and sleep quality to boost your well-being.