I Found My True Happiness: Hiking in Nature!

Ali Kanaan
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
3 min readJun 8, 2021

Here’s Why.

Photo by Chad Madden on Unsplash

Nature has always been a source of mesmerization for many, including myself. Honestly, I have always loved nature’s distinct terrains, ranging from the arid deserts to lush forests to sandy beaches. Each terrain’s uniqueness captures my full attention and makes me feel flabbergasted by the magical spell it constantly radiates from within. The sounds of the chirping birds, the crashing waves of the powerful shimmering sea waters, and the scorching heat of the sandy deserts are all yielding a great source of inspiration for countless writers and nature lovers alike. Having loved hiking for so long has prompted me to write about it.

So, here is why I love hiking:

#1: A Way to Rejuvenate our Energy!

Photo by Dmitry Gladkikh on Unsplash

Sometimes, it feels great when we give ourselves a break from the hustle of our everyday life every once in a while. Our repetitive daily routines can create boredom and make our life less exciting and eventful. In worst cases, doing the same activity over a long period can drain our energy. This is why I think it is important to detach ourselves from the modern world for some time and hop on a trip to the nearest outdoor place whenever possible. Being in nature has the magical power of somehow replenishing our drained and exhausted energy.

#2: A Great Method of Destressing!

Photo by Artem Kovalev on Unsplash

Unfortunately, life stressors are always present, and they don’t go away. So, there must be a method or a way that we can use to help us cope with such stressors. For me, it is hiking. This is because hiking is one of the activities that helps me live in the moment, not thinking about the past nor worrying about the future. It also helps me develop the stamina and endurance, which I vehemently need whenever I am facing difficulties. So, remember to go for a walk in the nearby outdoor place if you feel you’re inundated with so many things.

#3: A Way of Seeing the Beauty in the Universe!

Photo by Oliver Sjöström on Unsplash

Beholding something beautiful will involuntarily make us happy and boost our mood. And, nature is no exception. Watching a waterfall streaming down so powerfully or listening to the musical tones of singing birds is an example of an excellent opportunity for appreciating the beauty that exists in our world. I also believe that being happy will lead us to be more productive and successful in our lives.

These were the reasons why I love hiking, and I hope that you have enjoyed reading them.

Thank you for reading my piece!

--

--

Ali Kanaan
Writers’ Blokke

A hobbyist writer; love writing about growth and personal development, yet open to write about anything.