I Posted 150 YouTube Videos and 150 Instagram posts in 90 days | Here is What Happened

Aziz Patrawala
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
4 min readMar 1, 2022

On Nov 29 I decided to start posting on YouTube and Instagram, I decided to employ the same challenge I did to grow on Medium (150 articles in 90 days) to YouTube and Instagram. here's how it went

YouTube Stat Results

YouTube went great, I posted 150 videos, and I amassed 94 subscribers, from which at least 70 (as a minimum) I would say are random people (people who aren't friends or family). I also had one video get 600+ views, and many others hover in the 100–400 view range. Regarding watch time, I got a total of about 316 watch hours from the 150 videos.
Stat-wise, this challenge was a great success, as I am now almost 10% of the way to monetization!

Source: Authors Youtube stats

Youtube personal growth results

From my first video to my 150th, my video quality improved drastically. I got so much better at explaining myself properly to viewers, I stutter less, as a result of knowing how to explain things better, and the overall structure of my video and the info I am sharing is more structured and not all over the place, making the info easier for the viewer to take in.

Youtube Final Thoughts and what Im doing going forward

I am super happy I did this challenge, these 90 days flew by and were a lot of fo fun. I learned what type of content performs well, started playing around with thumbnails and titles, and improved my speaking skills a lot. Going forward I plan to continue posting at the same rate of 50 articles a month and plan to keep trying ne thumbnails, titles, and video topics to see what works best!

My Youtube Channel

Instagram stats results

Instagram didn't go as well as Youtube did, but I still learned a lot. Stat-wise, I posted 130 Instagram posts (didn't complete the challenge)and had one reel get almost 3000 views and 50 likes, which was great, but most of my other posts and reels didn't perform close to as well. I gained maybe 10–20 random followers (people who arent friends and family).

Source: Authors Instagram Reels

Instagram personal growth results

To be honest, I still don't really understand Instagram and what works, I think part of this is because I haven't really analyzed or looked at why different posts did well and why some didn't, but I have gotten better at writing posts captions.

Final Thoughts and what Im doing going forward

Overall I would say it was still a great learning experience and I have no regrets, going forward I need to and will put more time and effort into looking at my stats, seeing what works, what doesn't, and will continue posting 50 posts a month!

My Instagram

So that is what happened and what I learned posting 150 Youtube videos and 150 Instagram posts in 90 days. If you want to learn more about the challenge, check out the article below!

Curious about the results from posting 150 articles in 90 days? check out this article!

Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

Thanks for reading my article, I hope you enjoyed reading it and learned something, if you did be sure to give the article a clap(s) and follow me as doing so helps me grow as a writer and share my work with more people which in return helps more people!

Cheers!

Like what you are reading? Consider upgrading and becoming a Medium Member so you can view unlimited stories from me and many other writers. Using the link above to buy your membership provides no extra cost to you and supports me as I get a portion of the membership fee.

--

--

Aziz Patrawala
Writers’ Blokke

Empowering you to have success, but also happiness and fulfillment