I used ChatGPT to write a blog post — Here’s how it went

Jenn Leach
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
3 min readDec 14, 2022

--

Photo by Hitesh Choudhary on Unsplash

ChatGPT has been all the buzz all over the web.

It’s an AI tool that you can use for anything from writing code, songwriting, creating poems, making lists for MS Excel, writing blog posts, and a whole lot more.

If you want to know the full capability of ChatGPT, I encourage you to get it and try it out for yourself. It’s free to use and you can test it an unlimited number of times (for the time being).

Go to Twitter, TikTok, or other social channels to see what people are doing and to get some inspiration.

I think it’s far from replacing human writers, programmers, and other professionals. It’s just a shortcut to performing your work easier/faster, for now.

That’s my personal opinion.

I put it to the test and I asked it to write a blog post for me.

Here’s how it performed…

ChatGPT, write a 1,200-word blog post for me about how to get started with container gardening that will rank on page one of Google

I started with the command “write a blog post about…” then, I added word count, then I added some more specifics.

--

--