If You Think About It, You Should Write About It

Jessica Smith
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
4 min readOct 14, 2019

--

How I Find Things To Write About On A Daily Basis

Image by tookapic from Pixabay

I have a lot of thoughts going through my head each day. Most of them random, fleeting thoughts that never get spoken. I learned long ago that people don’t really care to hear my hilarious internal monologue.

So I just say it in my head and crack myself up. If you see me sitting there smiling, that’s probably what I am doing. Just move along. I’m just trying to entertain myself.

Up until I started writing, I didn’t realize other people actually liked to hear what I had to say.

Because I’ll tell you a little secret, most of what I write about stems from random thoughts that pop into my head. I don’t know if that is how other writers do it but most of my work is no more than a passing thought throughout my day.

Image by FSM-Team from Pixabay

Like yesterday I was thinking about buying Christmas presents and then suddenly I was writing about it and had a six minute story on how I buy presents for my kids. And people actually seemed to like it!

I try to write at least once per…

--

--

Jessica Smith
Writers’ Blokke

Writer and mother. I write about whatever pops into my head. Relationships, Self, Mental Health, Parenting, Whatever. https://twitter.com/3282jessicah