Importance of Networking.

Aamer Kahawish
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
2 min readJan 23, 2023

Is that enough?

Photo by [HIVAN ARVIZU @soyhivan] from [Unsplash]

During my current job, I have the chance to meet and connect with new people from different companies with really high and effective positions.

These connections can lead to job opportunities, collaborations, access to new information and resources, and the ability to gain insight and advice from experienced professionals.

Networking can also help me to expand my personal and professional networks, which can be beneficial for career advancement and personal growth. Additionally, networking can also help me to build my reputation and credibility within the industry, which can lead to new opportunities for growth and success.

With all the positive and encouraging information I mentioned above, I still have a question and wonder if this is enough for me to really exploit these valuable connections.

My answer was: “Definitely not”.

I thought to myself and understood that I need to be the person who really deserves and is eligible for advantages that I might receive from these types of valuable connections.

How?

The answer is that I need to care more about self-development through courses and learning. This is an effective way to acquire new skills, and knowledge and improve my personal and professional growth.

Taking courses and learning new things can help me to stay current and competitive in my field, and can open up new opportunities for career advancement. Additionally, it can increase my confidence.

I believe that I need to keep trying and doing my best to improve myself and widen my knowledge. Because knowledge is a power that can push me toward my goal.

To conclude, yes I can exploit my networking and connections. But, to do so, I need to deeply believe that I’m a person who deserves and is eligible.

You too.

--

--

Aamer Kahawish
Writers’ Blokke

Many thing to be said … and here I’m arranging my thoughts to become stories worth publishing