Interview With Fashion Model Alissa Musto

Seadbeady
Writers’ Blokke
Published in
8 min readOct 23, 2023

--

Hi There….. Have you ever dreamed of becoming a fashion model? Do you think you’ve got what it takes to do modeling jobs?

Picture provided by Alissa https://www.alissamusto.com/

I can’t say I never dreamed of it, but since I am only 1.65m and wasn’t the skinny type, I never pursued it. Doesn’t almost every young girl want to be admired by everyone? All just by looking pretty and glamorous? 😎

Now that I’ve grown up a little, I know it’s not all shimmer and shine. You need thick skin and lots of patience. 😊

Those modeling jobs can take long hours in uncomfortable working conditions. I’ve seen it in a few series where they look for the next best fashion models. 😳

They don’t just get to do what they like. They have to take directions from the photographer, or his crew, who can criticize them over their looks. 😩

Nah, that wouldn’t have been good for me. I was an incredibly shy girl with low self-esteem. 😢

Hard to believe, I know, but I swear on my mother’s grave it’s true. Hmm, I wonder if I can say this since she got cremated. 😕

You know, I would have been a perfect fit if they would need a tomato impersonator. Red is still my favorite color. 😂

--

--

Seadbeady
Writers’ Blokke

Fashion and Lifestyle Blogger and huge lover of everything handmade — follow my blog on https://seadbeady.blogspot.com/