iPhone 13 Pro Max Three Months Later

The Biggest iPhone Just Got Better

Melih Gungor
Writers’ Blokke

--

Image: MTG Productions/YouTube

Let’s talk iPhone 13 Pro Max. The successor to the iPhone 12 Pro Max and in my opinion, a worthy successor. I’ve been using this device for nearly three months now and I have some thoughts. Actually, quite a few. Apple made improvements in the right departments and let me be clear, the 13 Pro Max has become one of my favorite devices of 2021!

DESIGN

Image: MTG Productions/YouTube

The design and build of the 13 Pro Max has grown on me and I’ve come to really enjoy this new build that Apple has decided to go with. This is the largest of the iPhone 13 series. I like to call this the iPhone Tank! Just like last year, the 13 Pro Max’s 6.7-inch OLED panel has been amazing in my use from watching lots of YouTube videos to texting to editing photos to even making TikTok videos. However, this year, we finally got a ProMotion 120Hz refresh rate display and it has made the experience even better!! Like my iPhone 12 mini, I’ve been continuing to charge the 13 Pro Max via MagSafe and I only charge my iPhone SE through the lightning connector if I’m not next to a wireless charger. My only gripe is that it doesn’t have USB-C, but c’mon. Will we…

--

--

Melih Gungor
Writers’ Blokke

I'm Melih. Tech Producer | EV's | Finance | Rochester