Lions With New Life

We live in cages when the pride says we aren’t needed

Tevadah
Writers’ Blokke

--

Photo by Callum Hilton from Pexels

With faith you walk,
Your compassion, strength,
You fed me without a thought,
And you fed those others without claws.

Have you seen those you help?
Have you seen them with fangs bared?
How they’ll betray you and maul you?
How they burn villages?
How they defile the innocent?
How they become depraved when the hard times come?

Maybe not. Maybe not.
Not that it matters.
I submitted myself to cages,
And then I became free,
Because I keep finding your life precious.

When the abyss creeps, I’ll fend it off,
Like the name suggests, I say that much,
Then I didn’t know, but now I know,
I feel new life, I can get strong.
Because you I can protect.
I’ll protect you, so good can live.

--

--

Tevadah
Writers’ Blokke

A guy who learns things. I exercise, dance in the rain, and read a lot of old books. Enjoy.