McDonald's Monopoly: Is It A Scam?

An insight into how rare it is to win the game, if anyone has ever won before and what is the ongoing controversy regarding the game?

Shamar M
Writers’ Blokke

--

Let me just cut to the chase. Everyone who has a Mcdonald's in their country knows what McDonald’s is — a cheap, fast food restaurant. They may never have tried the food before or have not touched it in years, but everyone knows exactly what it is.

I eat at McDonald’s regularly. I’m a huge fan of their food and I had my first McDonald’s at the age of only one. My parents would suck the salt off my fries that came in my Happy Meal and then feed it to me (pretty disgusting, right?). Now I’m older, you can catch me eating 20 nuggets, Big Mac’s (no cheese), a Mcflurry and, a Mcchicken sandwich. The whole shebang.

What exactly is McDonald’s Monopoly?

Back in 1987, a Mcdonald’s marketing genius decided it would be a good idea to join forces with Hasbro and do McDonald’s Monopoly once a year. What you have to do, is spend money on their food and what you will receive are stickers attached to your food. You peel the stickers back and you will receive a coloured sticker or even a free item also known as ‘Instant Wins’. Items can range from a free McFlurry, Big Mac, a…

--

--

Shamar M
Writers’ Blokke

27. Based in the UK. PG DIP HR Management. Chief of publication The First Time. Editor in About Me Stories.